The shools of Goju-Ryu are using mainly the Kata of Naha-te school from Kanryo Higashionna. It   was   Chojun   Mijagi   who   found   the   Gekisai   Kata   and   the   Tensho   and   did   add   them   to   the   style.   Tensho   he   did   develop   probably   based   on his studies of Rokkishu Kata. Also the Taikyoku Kata aren't in the curriculum of the traditional style of Naha-te. There   are   two   Versions   of   Kata   Sanchin.   One   with   open   hands   and   one   with   closed   fists.   The   versions   using   fists   has   been   created   to   make   it easier for the students to learn the highly isometric tension of the Kata.
Taikyoku Gedan Taikyoku Chudan Taikyoku Jodan Taikyoku Kake Uke Taikyoku Mawashi Uke Gekisai Dai Ichi Gekisai Dai Ni
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei Tensho
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei
Original Kata of Naha- te used by Kanryo Higashionna
Anker History of Goju-Ryu Goju-Ryu   is   based   on   the   Karate   of   the   Naha-te   from   Kanryo   Higashionna's.   Kanryo   Higashionna   was   known   as   the   famous   master   of okinawas   Naha-te.   One   of   his   students   was   Chojun   Miyagi.   Although   Higa   Seiko   was   in   the   first   place   as   the   heir   of   Higashionna's   school,   it was   Chojun   Miyagi   who   had   the   most   influence   in   the   development   of   Naha-te.   So   he   did   create   Kata   Tensho,   which   is   known   today   as   a Naha-te Kata and means to be the counterpart of Sanchin. Like   Gichin   Funakoshi   and   Kenwa   Mabuni   Chojun   Miyagi   went   to   Japan   for   to   teach   Karate.   He   went   to   Osaka,   the   city   where   also   Kenwa Mabni did live. Like   Chojun   Miyagi   also   Kenwa   Mabuni   was   a   student   of   Kanryo   Higashionna.   And   in   fact   there   is   handed   down   that   there   was   a   friendship between   both   masters   and   also   a   kind   of   teamwork.   From   sources   of   Shito-Ryu   masters   is   known   that   Mabuni   did   use   the   name   Goju-Ryu for his style. And as Chojun Miyagi did create the Tensho which he did show to Mabuni, Mabuni  added the Kata to his school. As basic Kata for the beginnig of the Karate lessons Miyagi did also develop the Gekisai Dai Ichi and Gekisai Dai Ni. There   is   a   tale   about   the   name   Goju   Ryu   was   found.   According   to   this   story   a   student   of   Chojun   Miyagi   did   show   the   art   of   Naha-te   Karate to   some   japanese   experts   of   Martial   Art.   After   he   had   done   it,   he   was   asked   for   the   name   of   this   style.   Because   of   the   fact   that   Miyagi hadn't   given   yet   a   name   to   his   style   the   student   found   in   a   moment   the   name   Hanko-Ryu.   The   meaning   of   Hanko   is   half   heavy.   Because   of the   specialities   of   Naha-te   which   use   hard   principles   as   well   as   soft   ones   the   name   Hanko-Ryu   was   close   to   the   nature   of   Naha-te.   And probably based on this thouhgts Miyagi found the name Goju-Ryu. But   because   of   this   that   Mabuni   did   firstly   use   Goju-Ryu   for   his   Karate   it   can   be   possible   that   there   was   no   separation   in   the   schools   of Mabuni   and   Miyagi   in   case   of   using   a   name.   In   fact   in   Mabuni's   style   we   find   the   complete   system   of   the   Kata   of   the   present   Goju-Ryu except the Taikyoku Kata and the Gekisai Dai Ni. Before   world   war   two   Gogen   Yamaguchi   met   Chojun   Miyagi   and   was   very   impressed   of   his   Karate.   So   Gogen   Yamaguch   did   spend   his   life   for to   spread   Goju-Ryu   and   did   continue   Miyagis   work   after   Miyagi   went   back   to   Okinawa.   Because   of   this   work   Gogen   Yamaguchi   got   more famous   worldwide   as   the   founder   of   the   style   Miyagi   himself.   But   probably   this   was   based   on   Miyagi's   personality.   So   it's   known   that   he went   to   a   small   village   after   world   war   two   for   to   live   in   silent.   He   did   take   over   easy   works   and   didn't   show   that   he   was   the   famous   Karate master   Chojun   Miyagi.   But   finally   he   was   found   by   someone   who   did   know   him   and   Miyagi   wasn't   in   silent   any   more.   This   story   can   give   a hint   to   the   theory   that   Miyagi's   personality   was   with   a   big   part   of   modesty   with   no   interest   to   be   famous.   And   this   is   close   to   the   philosopy of the old Karate Do. On   the   other   hand   the   fame   of   Gogen   Yamaguchi   which   he   got   because   of   story's   about   fights   and   prisonship   in   world   war   two   and   his legendary   skills   of   fighting,   which   gave   him   the   nickname   the   cat,   did   help   to   spread   Goju-Ryu   worldwide.   So   much   this   intention   was   in   his heart that he gave names which have a meaning in a philosophic connection to the Goju-Ryu to his 3 sons. After   Yamaguchi   passed   away   it   came   to   a   separation   in   the   Goju-Ryu.   And   now   we   find   several   schools   of   Goju-Ryu   today.   Some   have   the names   Goju-Kai   or   Goju-Kan.   And   also   in   Okinawa,   where   normally   only   traditionell   names   are   used,   the   name   Goju-Ryu   is   common.   One   of the greatest masters of the present Goju-Ryu is Morio Higaonna.
The   shools   of   Goju-Ryu   are   using   mainly   the   Kata   of   Naha-te   school from Kanryo Higashionna. It   was   Chojun   Mijagi   who   found   the   Gekisai   Kata   and   the   Tensho   and did   add   them   to   the   style.   Tensho   he   did   develop   probably   based   on his   studies   of   Rokkishu   Kata.   Also   the   Taikyoku   Kata   aren't   in   the curriculum of the traditional style of Naha-te. There   are   two   Versions   of   Kata   Sanchin.   One   with   open   hands   and one   with   closed   fists.   The   versions   using   fists   has   been   created   to make   it   easier   for   the   students   to   learn   the   highly   isometric   tension   of the Kata.
Taikyoku Gedan Taikyoku Chudan Taikyoku Jodan Taikyoku Kake Uke Taikyoku Mawashi Uke Gekisai Dai Ichi Gekisai Dai Ni
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei Tensho
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei
Original Kata of Naha- te used by Kanryo Higashionna
Anker History of Goju-Ryu Goju-Ryu    is    based    on    the    Karate    of    the    Naha-te    from    Kanryo Higashionna's.   Kanryo   Higashionna   was   known   as   the   famous   master of    okinawas    Naha-te.    One    of    his    students    was    Chojun    Miyagi. Although   Higa   Seiko   was   in   the   first   place   as   the   heir   of   Higashionna's school,   it   was   Chojun   Miyagi   who   had   the   most   influence   in   the development   of   Naha-te.   So   he   did   create   Kata   Tensho,   which   is known   today   as   a   Naha-te   Kata   and   means   to   be   the   counterpart   of Sanchin. Like   Gichin   Funakoshi   and   Kenwa   Mabuni   Chojun   Miyagi   went   to Japan   for   to   teach   Karate.   He   went   to   Osaka,   the   city   where   also Kenwa Mabni did live. Like   Chojun   Miyagi   also   Kenwa   Mabuni   was   a   student   of   Kanryo Higashionna.   And   in   fact   there   is   handed   down   that   there   was   a friendship   between   both   masters   and   also   a   kind   of   teamwork.   From sources   of   Shito-Ryu   masters   is   known   that   Mabuni   did   use   the   name Goju-Ryu   for   his   style.   And   as   Chojun   Miyagi   did   create   the   Tensho which he did show to Mabuni, Mabuni  added the Kata to his school. As   basic   Kata   for   the   beginnig   of   the   Karate   lessons   Miyagi   did   also develop the Gekisai Dai Ichi and Gekisai Dai Ni. There   is   a   tale   about   the   name   Goju   Ryu   was   found.   According   to   this story   a   student   of   Chojun   Miyagi   did   show   the   art   of   Naha-te   Karate to   some   japanese   experts   of   Martial   Art.   After   he   had   done   it,   he   was asked   for   the   name   of   this   style.   Because   of   the   fact   that   Miyagi hadn't   given   yet   a   name   to   his   style   the   student   found   in   a   moment the   name   Hanko-Ryu.   The   meaning   of   Hanko   is   half   heavy.   Because of   the   specialities   of   Naha-te   which   use   hard   principles   as   well   as   soft ones   the   name   Hanko-Ryu   was   close   to   the   nature   of   Naha-te.   And probably based on this thouhgts Miyagi found the name Goju-Ryu. But   because   of   this   that   Mabuni   did   firstly   use   Goju-Ryu   for   his   Karate it   can   be   possible   that   there   was   no   separation   in   the   schools   of Mabuni   and   Miyagi   in   case   of   using   a   name.   In   fact   in   Mabuni's   style we   find   the   complete   system   of   the   Kata   of   the   present   Goju-Ryu except the Taikyoku Kata and the Gekisai Dai Ni. Before   world   war   two   Gogen   Yamaguchi   met   Chojun   Miyagi   and   was very   impressed   of   his   Karate.   So   Gogen   Yamaguch   did   spend   his   life for   to   spread   Goju-Ryu   and   did   continue   Miyagis   work   after   Miyagi went   back   to   Okinawa.   Because   of   this   work   Gogen   Yamaguchi   got more   famous   worldwide   as   the   founder   of   the   style   Miyagi   himself. But   probably   this   was   based   on   Miyagi's   personality.   So   it's   known that   he   went   to   a   small   village   after   world   war   two   for   to   live   in   silent. He   did   take   over   easy   works   and   didn't   show   that   he   was   the   famous Karate   master   Chojun   Miyagi.   But   finally   he   was   found   by   someone who   did   know   him   and   Miyagi   wasn't   in   silent   any   more.   This   story can   give   a   hint   to   the   theory   that   Miyagi's   personality   was   with   a   big part   of   modesty   with   no   interest   to   be   famous.   And   this   is   close   to the philosopy of the old Karate Do. On   the   other   hand   the   fame   of   Gogen   Yamaguchi   which   he   got because   of   story's   about   fights   and   prisonship   in   world   war   two   and his   legendary   skills   of   fighting,   which   gave   him   the   nickname   the   cat, did   help   to   spread   Goju-Ryu   worldwide.   So   much   this   intention   was   in his   heart   that   he   gave   names   which   have   a   meaning   in   a   philosophic connection to the Goju-Ryu to his 3 sons. After   Yamaguchi   passed   away   it   came   to   a   separation   in   the   Goju- Ryu.   And   now   we   find   several   schools   of   Goju-Ryu   today.   Some   have the    names    Goju-Kai    or    Goju-Kan.    And    also    in    Okinawa,    where normally   only   traditionell   names   are   used,   the   name   Goju-Ryu   is common.   One   of   the   greatest   masters   of   the   present   Goju-Ryu   is Morio Higaonna.
Karatekata
Goju Ryu
Karatekata
Goju Ryu

Die Schulen des Goju-Ryu basieren auf den Kata aus der Schule von Kanryo Higashionna vom Naha-te. Zu den ursprünglichen Kata sind von Chojun Mijagi noch die beiden Gekisai Kata sowie die Tensho hinzugefügt worden. Sicher   gilt,   das   Chojun   Miyagi   die   Kata   Tensho   geschaffen   hat,   wahrscheinlich   basierend   auf   seinen   Studien   der   Kata   Rokkishu.   Außerdem schuf er die beiden Gekisai Kata. Von   der   Kata   Sanchin   existieren   zwei   Versionen,   eine   mit   geöffneten   und   eine   mit   geschlossenen   Händen.   Letztere   wurde   entwickelt   um   den Schülern es zu vereinfachen die hohe isometrische Spannung der Kata zu erreichen. Die Taikyoku Kata waren kein Bestandteil des traditionellen Goju-Ryu.
Taikyoku Gedan Taikyoku Chudan Taikyoku Jodan Taikyoku Kake Uke Taikyoku Mawashi Uke Gekisai Dai Ichi Gekisai Dai Ni
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei Tensho
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei
Ursprüngliche Kata des Naha- te von Kanryo Higashionna
Anker Geschichte des Goju-Ryu Das    Goju-Ryu    entstammt    dem    Karate    der    Higashionna    Schule    aus    Naha.    Kanryo    Higashionna    war    der    bedeutendste    Meister    des okinawanischen   Naha-te.      Einer   seiner   Schüler   war   Chojun   Miyagi.   Obwohl   Higa   Seiko   als   Stilerbe   der   Higashionna   Schule   galt,   war   Chojun Miyagi   derjenige,   der   das   Naha-te   nachhaltig   beeinflußte.   So   entwickelte   er   die   Kata   Tensho,   die   heute   dem   Naha-te   zugeordnet   wird   und die den Gegenpart zur Sanchin bildet. Ebenso   wie   Gichin   Funakoshi   und   Kenwa   Mabuni   ging   Chojun   Miyagi   nach   Japan,   um   dort   sein   Karate   zu   unterrichten.   Dafür   wählte   er Osaka,   die   Stadt,   in   der   auch   Kenwa   Mabuni   lebte.   Wie   Chojun   Miyagi   war   auch   Kenwa   Mabuni   ein   Schüler   von   Kanryo   Higashionna.   Und tatsächlich   ist   überliefert,   dass   es   zwischen   beiden   Meistern   eine   Freundschaft   und   Zusammenarbeit   gab.   Aus   Quellen   des   Shito-Ryu   ist bekannt,   dass   Mabuni's   Karate   zu   Anfang   auch   als   Goju-Ryu   bezeichnet   wurde.   Und   als   Chojun   Miyagi   die   Tensho   entwickelte   und   sie Mabuni   demonstrierte   übernahm   dieser   sie   auch   in   seine   Schule.   Als   Grundkata   für   den   Beginn   des   Karate   Unterrichts   entwickelte   Miyagi auch noch die Kata Gekisai Dai Ichi und Gekisai Dai Ni. Zur   Entstehung   des   Namens   Goju-Ryu   gibt   es   zudem   eine   Überlieferung.   Hiernach   hat   ein   Schüler   von   Chojun   Miyagi   diesen   bei   einer Vorführung   vor   japanischen   Kampfkunstexperte   vertreten.   Nachdem   er   das   Naha-te   vorgeführt   hatte   wurde   er   nach   dem   Namen   seiner Schule   gefragt.   Da   Miyagi   zu   diesem   Zeitpunkt   seiner   Schule   jedoch   noch   keinen   Namen   gegeben   hatte,   erfand   sein   Schüler   spontan   den Namen   Hanko-Ryu.   Was   soviel   bedeutet   wie   halbschwer.   Da   das   Naha-te   weder   schwer   noch   leicht,   in   diesem   Sinne   weder   hart   noch   weich, sondern   beides   beinhaltet,   kam   die   Bezeichnung   halbschwer   der   Natur   des   Naha-te   schon   recht   nahe.   Und   es   heißt,   dass   Miyagi   auf Grundlage   dieser   Überlegungen   den   Namen   Goju-Ryu   schuf.   Da   aber   auch   gesagt   wird,   dass   Mabuni   sein   Karate   zu   Beginn   Goju-Ryu nannte,   kann   vermutet   werden,   dass   es   zu   diesem   Zeitpunkt   noch   keine   namentliche   Trennung   der   Schulen   von   Mabuni   und   Miyagi   gab. Tatsächlich beinhaltet Mabuni's Schule, abgesehen von den Taikyoku Kata, das komplette System des heutigen Goju-Ryu. Noch   vor   dem   zweiten   Weltkrieg   begegnete   Gogen   Yamaguchi   Chojun   Miyagi   und   war   von   dessen   Karate   tief   beeindruckt.   Gogen   Yamaguchi widmete   sein   Leben   der   Verbreitung   des   Goju-Ryu   und   führte   die   Arbeit   Miyagi's   nach   dessen   Rückkehr   nach   Okinawa   fort.   Dabei   wurde Gogen   Yamaguchi   weltweit   bekannter   als   der   Stilgründer,   Chojun   Miyagi,   selbst.   Möglicherweise   entsprach   dies   jedoch   auch   der   Mentalität von   Miyagi.   So   ist   bekannt,   dass   er   nach   dem   zweiten   Weltkrieg   sehr   zurückgezogen   in   einem   Dorf   lebte.   Wobei   er   einfache   Arbeiten übernahm    und    nicht    zu    erkennen    gab,    dass    er    der    Karate    Meister    Chojun    Miyagi    war.    Erst    als    er    erkannt    wurde,    gab    er    diese Zurückgezogenheit   auf.   Dies   deutet   daraufhin,   dass   Miyagi   ein   bescheidener   Mensch   war,   der   auf   Berühmtheit   keinen   Wert   legte.   Dies entspricht der alten Philosophie des Karate Do. Andererseits   war   die   Berühmtheit   die   Gogen   Yamaguchi   durch   sein   Charisma,   in   Verbindung   mit   den   Geschichten   um   Kämpfe   und Gefangenschaft    während    des    Krieges,    bei    der    weltweiten    Verbreitung    des    Goju-Ryu    sehr    hilfreich.    Seine    legendären    kämpferischen Fähigkeiten   und   seiner   Kampfweise   wurde   Yamaguchi   auch   die   Katze   genannt.   So   sehr   lag   Yamaguchi   die   Verbreitung   des   Goju-Ryu   am Herzen, dass er seinen 3 Söhnen Namen gab, die in einer philosophischen Beziehung zum Goju-Ryu stehen. Nach   Yamaguchi's   Tod   kam   es   jedoch   auch   im   Goju-Ryu   zu   Abspaltungen.   Und   so   existieren   heute   verschiedene   Schulen   des   Goju-Ryu. Teilweise   auch   unter   der   Bezeichung   Goju-Kai   und   Goju-Kan.   Und   auch   auf   Okinawa,   wo   normalerweise   nur   traditionelle   Namen   verwendet werden,   wird   die   Bezeichnung   Goju-Ryu   verwendet.   Einer   der   fähigsten   Meister   des   Okinawa   Goju-Ryu   und   Okinawa   Kobudo   ist   heute   Morio Higaonna.
Die   Schulen   des   Goju-Ryu   basieren   auf   den   Kata   aus   der   Schule   von Kanryo Higashionna vom Naha-te. Zu   den   ursprünglichen   Kata   sind   von   Chojun   Mijagi   noch   die   beiden Gekisai Kata sowie die Tensho hinzugefügt worden. Sicher    gilt,    das    Chojun    Miyagi    die    Kata    Tensho    geschaffen    hat, wahrscheinlich    basierend    auf    seinen    Studien    der    Kata    Rokkishu. Außerdem schuf er die beiden Gekisai Kata. Von   der   Kata   Sanchin   existieren   zwei   Versionen,   eine   mit   geöffneten und   eine   mit   geschlossenen   Händen.   Letztere   wurde   entwickelt   um den   Schülern   es   zu   vereinfachen   die   hohe   isometrische   Spannung   der Kata zu erreichen. Die Taikyoku Kata waren kein Bestandteil des traditionellen Goju-Ryu.
Taikyoku Gedan Taikyoku Chudan Taikyoku Jodan Taikyoku Kake Uke Taikyoku Mawashi Uke Gekisai Dai Ichi Gekisai Dai Ni
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei Tensho
Sanchin Saifa Sanseiru Seienchin Seisan Shisochin Seipai Kururunfa Suparimpei
Ursprüngliche Kata des Naha- te von Kanryo Higashionna
Anker Geschichte des Goju-Ryu Das   Goju-Ryu   entstammt   dem   Karate   der   Higashionna   Schule   aus Naha.    Kanryo    Higashionna    war    der    bedeutendste    Meister    des okinawanischen   Naha-te.      Einer   seiner   Schüler   war   Chojun   Miyagi. Obwohl   Higa   Seiko   als   Stilerbe   der   Higashionna   Schule   galt,   war Chojun   Miyagi   derjenige,   der   das   Naha-te   nachhaltig   beeinflußte.   So entwickelte   er   die   Kata   Tensho,   die   heute   dem   Naha-te   zugeordnet wird und die den Gegenpart zur Sanchin bildet. Ebenso   wie   Gichin   Funakoshi   und   Kenwa   Mabuni   ging   Chojun   Miyagi nach   Japan,   um   dort   sein   Karate   zu   unterrichten.   Dafür   wählte   er Osaka,   die   Stadt,   in   der   auch   Kenwa   Mabuni   lebte.   Wie   Chojun Miyagi   war   auch   Kenwa   Mabuni   ein   Schüler   von   Kanryo   Higashionna. Und   tatsächlich   ist   überliefert,   dass   es   zwischen   beiden   Meistern   eine Freundschaft   und   Zusammenarbeit   gab.   Aus   Quellen   des   Shito-Ryu ist    bekannt,    dass    Mabuni's    Karate    zu    Anfang    auch    als    Goju-Ryu bezeichnet   wurde.   Und   als   Chojun   Miyagi   die   Tensho   entwickelte   und sie   Mabuni   demonstrierte   übernahm   dieser   sie   auch   in   seine   Schule. Als   Grundkata   für   den   Beginn   des   Karate   Unterrichts   entwickelte Miyagi auch noch die Kata Gekisai Dai Ichi und Gekisai Dai Ni. Zur     Entstehung     des     Namens     Goju-Ryu     gibt     es     zudem     eine Überlieferung.   Hiernach   hat   ein   Schüler   von   Chojun   Miyagi   diesen   bei einer    Vorführung    vor    japanischen    Kampfkunstexperte    vertreten. Nachdem    er    das    Naha-te    vorgeführt    hatte    wurde    er    nach    dem Namen   seiner   Schule   gefragt.   Da   Miyagi   zu   diesem   Zeitpunkt   seiner Schule    jedoch    noch    keinen    Namen    gegeben    hatte,    erfand    sein Schüler   spontan   den   Namen   Hanko-Ryu.   Was   soviel   bedeutet   wie halbschwer.   Da   das   Naha-te   weder   schwer   noch   leicht,   in   diesem Sinne   weder   hart   noch   weich,   sondern   beides   beinhaltet,   kam   die Bezeichnung   halbschwer   der   Natur   des   Naha-te   schon   recht   nahe. Und   es   heißt,   dass   Miyagi   auf   Grundlage   dieser   Überlegungen   den Namen   Goju-Ryu   schuf.   Da   aber   auch   gesagt   wird,   dass   Mabuni   sein Karate   zu   Beginn   Goju-Ryu   nannte,   kann   vermutet   werden,   dass   es zu   diesem   Zeitpunkt   noch   keine   namentliche   Trennung   der   Schulen von   Mabuni   und   Miyagi   gab.   Tatsächlich   beinhaltet   Mabuni's   Schule, abgesehen    von    den    Taikyoku    Kata    und    der    Gekisai    Dai    Ni,    das komplette System des heutigen Goju-Ryu. Noch    vor    dem    zweiten    Weltkrieg    begegnete    Gogen    Yamaguchi Chojun   Miyagi   und   war   von   dessen   Karate   tief   beeindruckt.   Gogen Yamaguchi   widmete   sein   Leben   der   Verbreitung   des   Goju-Ryu   und führte   die   Arbeit   Miyagi's   nach   dessen   Rückkehr   nach   Okinawa   fort. Dabei     wurde     Gogen     Yamaguchi     weltweit     bekannter     als     der Stilgründer,    Chojun    Miyagi,    selbst.    Möglicherweise    entsprach    dies jedoch   auch   der   Mentalität   von   Miyagi.   So   ist   bekannt,   dass   er   nach dem    zweiten    Weltkrieg    sehr    zurückgezogen    in    einem    Dorf    lebte. Wobei   er   einfache   Arbeiten   übernahm   und   nicht   zu   erkennen   gab, dass   er   der   Karate   Meister   Chojun   Miyagi   war.   Erst   als   er   erkannt wurde,   gab   er   diese   Zurückgezogenheit   auf.   Dies   deutet   daraufhin, dass    Miyagi    ein    bescheidener    Mensch    war,    der    auf    Berühmtheit keinen   Wert   legte.   Dies   entspricht   der   alten   Philosophie   des   Karate Do. Andererseits   war   die   Berühmtheit   die   Gogen   Yamaguchi   durch   sein Charisma,    in    Verbindung    mit    den    Geschichten    um    Kämpfe    und Gefangenschaft   während   des   Krieges,   bei   der   weltweiten   Verbreitung des     Goju-Ryu     sehr     hilfreich.     Seine     legendären     kämpferischen Fähigkeiten   und   seiner   Kampfweise   wurde   Yamaguchi   auch   die   Katze genannt.   So   sehr   lag   Yamaguchi   die   Verbreitung   des   Goju-Ryu   am Herzen,    dass    er    seinen    3    Söhnen    Namen    gab,    die    in    einer philosophischen Beziehung zum Goju-Ryu stehen. Nach    Yamaguchi's    Tod    kam    es    jedoch    auch    im    Goju-Ryu    zu Abspaltungen.   Und   so   existieren   heute   verschiedene   Schulen   des Goju-Ryu.   Teilweise   auch   unter   der   Bezeichung   Goju-Kai   und   Goju- Kan.    Und    auch    auf    Okinawa,    wo    normalerweise    nur    traditionelle Namen     verwendet     werden,     wird     die     Bezeichnung     Goju-Ryu verwendet.   Einer   der   fähigsten   Meister   des   Okinawa   Goju-Ryu   und Okinawa Kobudo ist heute Morio Higaonna.
Karatekata
Goju Ryu
Karatekata
Goju Ryu