Though a Kata will be orderd to Masters and their schools (styles) in case of Okinawa we also can speak of regions or villages. As   if   Kata   itself   like   to   support   this   opinion,   the   Kata   done   in   the   different   regions   seems   to   have   similarity.   Clearly   to   see   in   case   of Naha-te. Probably the reason for this is the influence of chinese Masters who lived in the region. The most Kata of Karate can be orderd to their region just by seeing the Kata and it's techniques. The most importance for Karate and Kata did have the villages Shuri, Tomari, Naha and Niigaki. Sadly   today   it's   nearly   impossible   to   seperate   the   Shuri-te   Kata   from   the   Tomari-te   Kata.   Just   in   a   few   cases   we   know   it   for   sure.   In this cases like Tomari Bassai the Tomari is added to the Kata's name. In the village Niigaki which is placed between Naha and Tomari the Karate is known as Aragaki-te because of Peichin Aragaki. Kenwa   Mabuni,   born   as   Okinawan,   did   develop   some   famous   Kata.   We   can   count   them   to   the   Kata   of   Okinawa,   without   to   order them to a region.
Anker Aragaki-te Peichin Aragaki lived in Niigaki village and was probably one of the teacher of Kanryo Higashionna. Some   known   Kata   of   Aragaki-te   have   been   included   into   Shito-Ryu   by   Kenwa   Mabuni.   And   later   they   found   their   way   into   the Shotokan. Known Kata are: Seisan, Niseishi, Sochin, Unshu, Gojushiho But some versions of Aragaki Kata are really different to the Shito-Ryu versions.
Anker Mabuni (Kenwa) Kenwa   Mabuni   was   known   as   an   expert   for   the   Kata   of   Okinawa   Karate.   No   other   master   in   his   time   did   study   as   much   Kata   of   the different schools. Kenwa   Mabuni   did   start   with   Karate   as   a   student   of   Yasutsune   Itosu.   Later   he   did   come   in   contact   with   Kanryo   Higashionna,   the teacher of Chojun Miyagi. It   is   known   that   there   was   a   friendship   between   Chojun   Miyagi   and   Kenwa   Mabuni.   Both   went   to   Osaka   for   to   teach   Karate.   Also there   are   hints   that   Mabuni   did   use   the   name   Goju-Ryu   first,   but   did   change   the   name   of   his   style   than   to   Shito-Ryu,   while   Miyagi did continue to use the name Goju-Ryu for his school. Beside   the   masters   Itosu   and   Higashionna   Mabuni   did   study   the   Kata   of   Tomari-te   in   the   versions   of   Kosaku   Matsumora.   Also   the Aragaki   Kata   Sochin,   Niseishi,   Unshu   and   Gojushiho.   From   Go   Kenki   he   got   some   typical   Kata   of   the   White   crane   style   like   Haufa   and Hakucho,   or   Nipaipo.   So   Mabuni   was   the   only   master   who   did   have   something   what   we   can   call   an   all   around   knowledege   about   the Kata of Karate. It is for sure that he also did create 8 own Kata. In case of Kata Shinpa it’s not for sure but can supposed.. Also there are a story that Chojun Miyagi did ask Mabuni for his opinion about the Kata Tensho. Kenwa   Mabuni   was   a   famous   master   of   Kobudo.   He   was   one   of   the   teachers   of   Taira   Shinken   who   was   one   of   the   famous   Kobudo master of the younger history. Known Kara are: Aoyagi, Juroku, Happo Sho, Kenpaku, Kensho, Kenshu, Myojo, Shiho Kosokun, Shinsei, Shinsei Ni Maybe Shinsei Ni was made by Kenei Mabuni.
Anker Ryuei- Ryu The   Ryuei-Ryu   was   founded   by   Kenri   Nakaima.   He   was   one   of   the   view   Karate   Master   of   Okinawa,   which   could   study   several   years   in China.   It   is   for   sure   that   the   famous   Master   Ryu   Ryuko   was   his   teacher.   Because   of   this   there   must   be   some   technical   relationship between   the   Karate   of   Ryuei-Ryu   and   the   school   of   Kanry   Higashionna   and   the   later   founded   Goju-Ryu.   In   fact   Ryuei-Ryu   is   using next to the Kata Anan, Heiku, Paiku, Pachu and Paiho also some Kata which we know from the Goju-Ryu and Aragaki school. It   includes   the   Seienchin,   Seisun,   Sanseiru   and   Niseishi.   But   on   the   other   hand   the   Ryuei-Ryu   versions   of   these   Kata   are   different   to the versions in Goju-Ryu or Aragaki. For   sure   is,   that   the   Kata   Anan   until   Paiho   was   only   used   in   Ryuei-Ryu.   So   the   question   is   if   there   was   another   teacher   during   Kenri Nakaimas   time   in   China.   Ryu   Ryuko   is   a   name   in   the   history   of   Kanryo   Higashionnas   education,   but   there   is   no   proof   that Higashionna did know something about Kata like Anan. Ryuei-Ryu   counts   to   the   top   secret   family   styles   of   Okinawa.   Kenri   Nakaima   did   teach   it   only   to   the   members   of   the   own   family. Firstly   Kenko   Nakaima   did   accept   foreign   students.   Like   Teruo   Hayashi,   who   did   include   some   of   the   Kata   of   Ryuei-Ryu   to   his   Shito- Ryu.   Another   famous   student   was   Tsuguo   Sakumoto,   who   won   WKF   Katachampionships   performing   Ryuei-Ryu   Kata.   Todai   Sakumoto is the present leader of the style. Ryuei-Ryu includes a versatile Kobudo, which knows more than 14 weapons. Known Kara are: Anan, Anan Ni, Heiku, Kururunfa, Niseishi, Ohan, Pachu, Paiku, Paiho, Sanchin, Sanseiru, Seisan, Seiunchin Niseishi, Sanseiru und Seisan are very different to the Shito Ryu versions.
Though   a   Kata   will   be   orderd   to   Masters   and   their   schools   (styles)   in case of Okinawa we also can speak of regions or villages. As   if   Kata   itself   like   to   support   this   opinion,   the   Kata   done   in   the different   regions   seems   to   have   similarity.   Clearly   to   see   in   case   of Naha-te. Probably   the   reason   for   this   is   the   influence   of   chinese   Masters   who lived in the region. The   most   Kata   of   Karate   can   be   orderd   to   their   region   just   by   seeing the Kata and it's techniques. The   most   importance   for   Karate   and   Kata   did   have   the   villages Shuri, Tomari, Naha and Niigaki. Sadly   today   it's   nearly   impossible   to   seperate   the   Shuri-te   Kata from   the   Tomari-te   Kata.   Just   in   a   few   cases   we   know   it   for   sure.   In this   cases   like   Tomari   Bassai   the   Tomari   is   added   to   the   Kata's name. In   the   village   Niigaki   which   is   placed   between   Naha   and   Tomari   the Karate is known as Aragaki-te because of Peichin Aragaki. Kenwa   Mabuni,   born   as   Okinawan,   did   develop   some   famous   Kata. We   can   count   them   to   the   Kata   of   Okinawa,   without   to   order   them to a region.
Anker Aragaki-te Peichin   Aragaki   lived   in   Niigaki   village   and   was   probably   one   of   the teacher of Kanryo Higashionna. Some   known   Kata   of   Aragaki-te   have   been   included   into   Shito-Ryu by Kenwa Mabuni. And later they found their way into the Shotokan. Known Kata are: Seisan, Niseishi, Sochin, Unshu, Gojushiho But   some   versions   of   Aragaki   Kata   are   really   different   to   the   Shito- Ryu versions. Mabuni (Kenwa) Kenwa   Mabuni   was   known   as   an   expert   for   the   Kata   of   Okinawa Karate.   No   other   master   in   his   time   did   study   as   much   Kata   of   the different schools. Kenwa   Mabuni   did   start   with   Karate   as   a   student   of   Yasutsune   Itosu. Later   he   did   come   in   contact   with   Kanryo   Higashionna,   the   teacher of Chojun Miyagi. It   is   known   that   there   was   a   friendship   between   Chojun   Miyagi   and Kenwa   Mabuni.   Both   went   to   Osaka   for   to   teach   Karate.   Also   there are   hints   that   Mabuni   did   use   the   name   Goju-Ryu   first,   but   did change   the   name   of   his   style   than   to   Shito-Ryu,   while   Miyagi   did continue to use the name Goju-Ryu for his school. Beside   the   masters   Itosu   and   Higashionna   Mabuni   did   study   the Kata   of   Tomari-te   in   the   versions   of   Kosaku   Matsumora.   Also   the Aragaki   Kata   Sochin,   Niseishi,   Unshu   and   Gojushiho.   From   Go   Kenki he   got   some   typical   Kata   of   the   White   crane   style   like   Haufa   and Hakucho,   or   Nipaipo.   So   Mabuni   was   the   only   master   who   did   have something   what   we   can   call   an   all   around   knowledege   about   the Kata of Karate. It   is   for   sure   that   he   also   did   create   8   own   Kata.   In   case   of   Kata Shinpa it’s not for sure but can supposed.. Also   there   are   a   story   that   Chojun   Miyagi   did   ask   Mabuni   for   his opinion about the Kata Tensho. Kenwa   Mabuni   was   a   famous   master   of   Kobudo.   He   was   one   of   the teachers    of    Taira    Shinken    who    was    one    of    the    famous    Kobudo master of the younger history. Known   Kara   are:   Aoyagi,   Juroku,   Happo   Sho,   Kenpaku,   Kensho, Kenshu, Myojo, Shiho Kosokun, Shinsei, Shinsei Ni Maybe Shinsei Ni was made by Kenei Mabuni. Ryuei-Ryu The   Ryuei-Ryu   was   founded   by   Kenri   Nakaima.   He   was   one   of   the view   Karate   Master   of   Okinawa,   which   could   study   several   years   in China.   It   is   for   sure   that   the   famous   Master   Ryu   Ryuko   was   his teacher.   Because   of   this   there   must   be   some   technical   relationship between    the    Karate    of    Ryuei-Ryu    and    the    school    of    Kanry Higashionna   and   the   later   founded   Goju-Ryu.   In   fact   Ryuei-Ryu   is using   next   to   the   Kata   Anan,   Heiku,   Paiku,   Pachu   and   Paiho   also some Kata which we know from the Goju-Ryu and Aragaki school. It   includes   the   Seienchin,   Seisun,   Sanseiru   and   Niseishi.   But   on   the other   hand   the   Ryuei-Ryu   versions   of   these   Kata   are   different   to   the versions in Goju-Ryu or Aragaki. For   sure   is,   that   the   Kata   Anan   until   Paiho   was   only   used   in   Ryuei- Ryu.   So   the   question   is   if   there   was   another   teacher   during   Kenri Nakaimas   time   in   China.   Ryu   Ryuko   is   a   name   in   the   history   of Kanryo    Higashionnas    education,    but    there    is    no    proof    that Higashionna did know something about Kata like Anan. Ryuei-Ryu   counts   to   the   top   secret   family   styles   of   Okinawa.   Kenri Nakaima   did   teach   it   only   to   the   members   of   the   own   family.   Firstly Kenko   Nakaima   did   accept   foreign   students.   Like   Teruo   Hayashi, who   did   include   some   of   the   Kata   of   Ryuei-Ryu   to   his   Shito-Ryu. Another    famous    student    was    Tsuguo    Sakumoto,    who    won    WKF Katachampionships   performing   Ryuei-Ryu   Kata.   Todai   Sakumoto   is the present leader of the style. Ryuei-Ryu   includes   a   versatile   Kobudo,   which   knows   more   than   14 weapons. Known   Kara   are:   Anan,   Anan   Ni,   Heiku,   Kururunfa,   Niseishi,   Ohan, Pachu, Paiku, Paiho, Sanchin, Sanseiru, Seisan, Seiunchin Niseishi,   Sanseiru   und   Seisan   are   very   different   to   the   Shito   Ryu versions.
Karatekata
Karatekata
Okinawa

Obwohl   Kata   grundsätzlich   Meistern   und   deren   Schulen   bzw.   Stilrichtungen   zugeordnet   werden,   wird   im   Falle   von   Okinawa   auch   von Regionen gesprochen, womit in der Regel Ortschaften gemeint sind. Sinnigerweise   zeigen   die   Kata   einer   jeweiligen   Region   spezifische   Ähnlichkeiten,   was   speziell   im   Fall   von   Naha-te   sehr   gut   zu   sehen ist. Wahrscheinlich ist dies auf entsprechende chinesische Meister zurück zu führen, die in der jeweiligen Region lebten und lehrten. Die   meisten   Kata   des   Karate   lassen   sich   so   einer   bestimmten   Anzahl   von   Regionen   zuordnen.   Am   bedeutendsten   waren   dabei   die Orte Shuri, Tomari, Naha und Niigaki. Leider   lassen   sich   heute   die   Kata   des   Shuri-te   und   Tomari-te   im   Einzelfall   nicht   mehr   eindeutig   zuordnen.   In   den   Fällen,   in   denen Sicherheit über die Herkunft besteht, wird dem Namen der Kata, wie z.B. bei der Tomari Bassai, das Tomari vorangestellt. Im   Fall   der   Ortschaft   Niigaki,   die   geografisch   gesehen   auf   dem   Weg   zwischen   Naha   und   Tomari   lag,   wird   von   Aragaki-te   gesprochen, da hier offensichtlich nur Peichin Aragaki tätig war. Da   Kenwa   Mabuni   als   Okinawaner   eine   bedeutende   Zahl   an   Kata   entwickelt   hat,   können   seine   Kata   zu   den   okinawanischen   Kata gezählt werden, ohne sie hierbei einer Region zuzuordnen.
Anker Aragaki-te Peichin Aragaki lebte im Ort Niigaki und gilt als einer der Lehrer von Kanryo Higashionna. Die   hier   dargestellten   Kata   der   Aragaki   Schule   wurden   von   Kenwa   Mabuni   ins   Shito-Ryu   übernommen   und   gelangten   später   ins Shotokan. Bekannte Kata sind: Seisan, Niseishi, Sochin, Unshu, Gojushiho Dabei unterscheiden sich die Aragaki Versionen zum Teil deutlich von denen des Shito Ryu.
Anker Mabuni (Kenwa) Kenwa   Mabuni   galt   als   der   bedeutendste   Experte   für   die   okinawanischen   Kata   des   Karate.   Kein   anderer   Meister   seiner   Zeit   hat   derart umfassend die Kata der verschiedenen Schulen studiert. Kenwa   Mabuni   begann   sein   Studium   des   Karate   bei   Yasutsune   Itosu.   Später   kam   er   in   Kontakt   mit   Kanryo   Higashionna,   bei   dem auch   Chojun   Miyagi   trainierte.   Bekannt   ist,   dass   es   zwischen   Chojun   Miyagi   und   Kenwa   Mabuni   eine   Freundschaft   gab.   Beide   haben später   in   Osaka   Karate   unterrichtet.   Es   gibt   Hinweise   darauf,   dass   Mabuni   sein   Karate   zuerst   als   Goju-Ryu   bezeichnete,   es   dann   aber Shito-Ryu nannte, während Miyagi die Bezeichnung Goju-Ryu beibehielt. Außer   bei   den   Meistern   Itosu   und   Higashionna   lernte   Mabuni   noch   die   Kata   des   Tomari-te   in   der   Version   von   Kosaku   Matsumora. Ebenso   die   Aragaki   Kata   Sochin,   Niseishi,   Unshu   und   Gojushiho.   Von   Go   Kenki   lernte   er   typische   Kata   des   Weißen   Kranichs   wie Haufa   und   Hakucho,   oder   Nipaipo.   Mabuni   war   somit   der   einzige   Kampfkunstmeister,   der   über   ein   wirklich   umfassendes   Wissen   über die Kata des Karate verfügte. Es gilt als sicher, dass er 8 eigene Kata schuf. Bei einer weiteren Kata (Shinpa) gibt es hierzu Vermutungen. Ebenso   besagt   eine   Überlieferung,   dass   Chojun   Miyagi   bei   der   Entwicklung   der   Tensho   Mabuni   zumindest   um   dessen   Meinung   zur Kata bat. Kenwa   Mabuni   gilt   auch   als   bedeutender   Meister   des   Kobudo.   So   war   er   einer   der   Lehrer   von   Taira   Shinken.   Der   als   bedeutendster Kobudo Meister der jüngeren Geschichte gilt. Bekannte Kata sind: Aoyagi, Juroku, Happo Sho, Kenpaku, Kensho, Kenshu, Myojo, Shiho Kosokun, Shinsei, Shinsei Ni Shinsei Ni ist möglicherwiese eine Entwicklung von Kenei Mabuni
Anker Ryuei- Ryu Das   Ryuei-Ryu   wurde   geschaffen   von   Kenri   Nakaima.   Er   gehört   zu   den   wenigen   Karate   Meistern   Okinawas,   die   über   mehrere   Jahre in   China   studierten.   Es   gilt   als   sicher,   dass   der   chinesische   Meister   Ryu   Ryuko   sein   Lehrmeister   war.   Demzufolge   muß   es   eine technische   Verbindung   geben   zwischen   dem   Karate   des   Ryuei-Ryu   und   der   Schule   von   Kanryo   Higashionna   und   dem   späteren   Goju- Ryu.   Tatsächlich   verwendet   Ryuei-Ryu,   neben   den   typischen   Kata   wie   Anan,   Heiku,   Paiku,   Pachu   und   Paiho   auch   Kata   die   im   Goju- Ryu   und   in   der   Aragaki   Schule   bekannt   sind.   Dazu   gehören   Seienchin,   Seisun,   Sanseiru   und   Niseishi.   Allerdings   unterscheiden   sich die   Ryuei-Ryu   Versionen   hier   stark   von   denen   im   Goju-Ryu   und   Aragaki-te   bekannten   Kata.   Sicher   ist,   dass   die   Kata   Anan   bis   Paiho ausschließlich   im   Ryuei-Ryu   bekannt   waren.   Dies   läßt   die   Frage   offen,   ob   Kenri   Nakaima   in   China   auch   noch   andere   Lehrmeister hatte.   Da   Ryu   Ryuko   auch   im   Zusammenhang   mit   Kanryo   Higashionna   genannt   wird,   ohne   dass   dieser   mit   Kata   wie   Anan   in Verbindung gebracht werden kann. Ryuei-Ryu   zählte   auf   Okinawa   zu   den   am   besten   geheim   gehaltenen   Familienstilen.   Kenri   Nakaima   unterrichtete   es   nur   in   der eigenen   Familie,   bis   schließlich   sein   Enkel   Kenko   Nakaima   begann   auch   fremde   Schüler   zu   unterrichten.   Unter   ihnen   war   auch   Teruo Hayashi,   der   einige   der   Kata   des   Ryuei-Ryu   ins   Shito-Ryu   brachte.   Ein   weiterer   berühmter   Schüler   ist   Tsuguo   Sakumoto,   der   mit Ryuei-Ryu Kata WKF-Kataweltmeister wurde und heute das Ryuei-Ryu leitet. Zum Ryuei Ryu gehört auch ein umfangreiches Kobudo, das über insgesamt 14 Waffen verfügt. Bekannte Kata sind: Anan, Anan Ni, Heiku, Kururunfa, Niseishi, Ohan, Pachu, Paiku, Paiho, Sanchin, Sanseiru, Seisan, Seiunchin Niseishi, Sanseiru und Seisan unterscheiden sich deutlich von den Versionen des Shito Ryu.
Obwohl    Kata    grundsätzlich    Meistern    und    deren    Schulen    bzw. Stilrichtungen   zugeordnet   werden,   wird   im   Falle   von   Okinawa   auch von   Regionen   gesprochen,   womit   in   der   Regel   Ortschaften   gemeint sind. Sinnigerweise   zeigen   die   Kata   einer   jeweiligen   Region   spezifische Ähnlichkeiten,   was   speziell   im   Fall   von   Naha-te   sehr   gut   zu   sehen ist.   Wahrscheinlich   ist   dies   auf   entsprechende   chinesische   Meister zurück zu führen, die in der jeweiligen Region lebten und lehrten. Die   meisten   Kata   des   Karate   lassen   sich   so   einer   bestimmten   Anzahl von   Regionen   zuordnen.   Am   bedeutendsten   waren   dabei   die   Orte Shuri, Tomari, Naha und Niigaki. Leider   lassen   sich   heute   die   Kata   des   Shuri-te   und   Tomari-te   im Einzelfall   nicht   mehr   eindeutig   zuordnen.   In   den   Fällen,   in   denen Sicherheit   über   die   Herkunft   besteht,   wird   dem   Namen   der   Kata, wie z.B. bei der Tomari Bassai, das Tomari vorangestellt. Im   Fall   der   Ortschaft   Niigaki,   die   geografisch   gesehen   auf   dem   Weg zwischen   Naha   und   Tomari   lag,   wird   von   Aragaki-te   gesprochen,   da hier offensichtlich nur Peichin Aragaki tätig war. Da   Kenwa   Mabuni   als   Okinawaner   eine   bedeutende   Zahl   an   Kata entwickelt    hat,    können    seine    Kata    zu    den    okinawanischen    Kata gezählt werden, ohne sie hierbei einer Region zuzuordnen.
Anker Aragaki-te Peichin   Aragaki   lebte   im   Ort   Niigaki   und   gilt   als   einer   der   Lehrer   von Kanryo Higashionna. Die   hier   dargestellten   Kata   der   Aragaki   Schule   wurden   von   Kenwa Mabuni    ins    Shito-Ryu    übernommen    und    gelangten    später    ins Shotokan. Bekannte Kata sind: Seisan, Niseishi, Sochin, Unshu, Gojushiho Dabei   unterscheiden   sich   die   Aragaki   Versionen   zum   Teil   deutlich von denen des Shito Ryu. Mabuni (Kenwa) Kenwa     Mabuni     galt     als     der     bedeutendste     Experte     für     die okinawanischen   Kata   des   Karate.   Kein   anderer   Meister   seiner   Zeit hat derart umfassend die Kata der verschiedenen Schulen studiert. Kenwa   Mabuni   begann   sein   Studium   des   Karate   bei   Yasutsune   Itosu. Später   kam   er   in   Kontakt   mit   Kanryo   Higashionna,   bei   dem   auch Chojun    Miyagi    trainierte.    Bekannt    ist,    dass    es    zwischen    Chojun Miyagi    und    Kenwa    Mabuni    eine    Freundschaft    gab.    Beide    haben später   in   Osaka   Karate   unterrichtet.   Es   gibt   Hinweise   darauf,   dass Mabuni   sein   Karate   zuerst   als   Goju-Ryu   bezeichnete,   es   dann   aber Shito-Ryu    nannte,    während    Miyagi    die    Bezeichnung    Goju-Ryu beibehielt. Außer   bei   den   Meistern   Itosu   und   Higashionna   lernte   Mabuni   noch die    Kata    des    Tomari-te    in    der    Version    von    Kosaku    Matsumora. Ebenso   die   Aragaki   Kata   Sochin,   Niseishi,   Unshu   und   Gojushiho.   Von Go   Kenki   lernte   er   typische   Kata   des   Weißen   Kranichs   wie   Haufa   und Hakucho,      oder      Nipaipo.      Mabuni      war      somit      der      einzige Kampfkunstmeister,   der   über   ein   wirklich   umfassendes   Wissen   über die Kata des Karate verfügte. Es   gilt   als   sicher,   dass   er   8   eigene   Kata   schuf.   Bei   einer   weiteren Kata (Shinpa) gibt es hierzu Vermutungen. Ebenso    besagt    eine    Überlieferung,    dass    Chojun    Miyagi    bei    der Entwicklung   der   Tensho   Mabuni   zumindest   um   dessen   Meinung   zur Kata bat. Kenwa   Mabuni   gilt   auch   als   bedeutender   Meister   des   Kobudo.   So war   er   einer   der   Lehrer   von   Taira   Shinken.   Der   als   bedeutendster Kobudo Meister der jüngeren Geschichte gilt. Bekannte   Kata   sind:   Aoyagi,   Juroku,   Happo   Sho,   Kenpaku,   Kensho, Kenshu, Myojo, Shiho Kosokun, Shinsei, Shinsei Ni Shinsei Ni ist möglicherwiese eine Entwicklung von Kenei Mabuni Ryuei-Ryu Das   Ryuei-Ryu   wurde   geschaffen   von   Kenri   Nakaima.   Er   gehört   zu den   wenigen   Karate   Meistern   Okinawas,   die   über   mehrere   Jahre   in China   studierten.   Es   gilt   als   sicher,   dass   der   chinesische   Meister   Ryu Ryuko   sein   Lehrmeister   war.   Demzufolge   muß   es   eine   technische Verbindung   geben   zwischen   dem   Karate   des   Ryuei-Ryu   und   der Schule    von    Kanryo    Higashionna    und    dem    späteren    Goju-Ryu. Tatsächlich   verwendet   Ryuei-Ryu,   neben   den   typischen   Kata   wie Anan,   Heiku,   Paiku,   Pachu   und   Paiho   auch   Kata   die   im   Goju-Ryu   und in    der    Aragaki    Schule    bekannt    sind.    Dazu    gehören    Seienchin, Seisun,    Sanseiru    und    Niseishi.    Allerdings    unterscheiden    sich    die Ryuei-Ryu    Versionen    hier    stark    von    denen    im    Goju-Ryu    und Aragaki-te   bekannten   Kata.   Sicher   ist,   dass   die   Kata   Anan   bis   Paiho ausschließlich   im   Ryuei-Ryu   bekannt   waren.   Dies   läßt   die   Frage offen,   ob   Kenri   Nakaima   in   China   auch   noch   andere   Lehrmeister hatte.    Da    Ryu    Ryuko    auch    im    Zusammenhang    mit    Kanryo Higashionna   genannt   wird,   ohne   dass   dieser   mit   Kata   wie   Anan   in Verbindung gebracht werden kann. Ryuei-Ryu   zählte   auf   Okinawa   zu   den   am   besten   geheim   gehaltenen Familienstilen.   Kenri   Nakaima   unterrichtete   es   nur   in   der   eigenen Familie,    bis    schließlich    sein    Enkel    Kenko    Nakaima    begann    auch fremde    Schüler    zu    unterrichten.    Unter    ihnen    war    auch    Teruo Hayashi,   der   einige   der   Kata   des   Ryuei-Ryu   ins   Shito-Ryu   brachte. Ein   weiterer   berühmter   Schüler   ist   Tsuguo   Sakumoto,   der   mit   Ryuei- Ryu    Kata    WKF-Kataweltmeister    wurde    und    heute    das    Ryuei-Ryu leitet. Zum   Ryuei   Ryu   gehört   auch   ein   umfangreiches   Kobudo,   das   über insgesamt 14 Waffen verfügt. Bekannte   Kata   sind:   Anan,   Anan   Ni,   Heiku,   Kururunfa,   Niseishi, Ohan, Pachu, Paiku, Paiho, Sanchin, Sanseiru, Seisan, Seiunchin Niseishi,   Sanseiru   und   Seisan   unterscheiden   sich   deutlich   von   den Versionen des Shito Ryu.
Karatekata
Karatekata
Okinawa