Aoyagi
Meaning of the name Green meadow Moves: 22
Classification Shorei-Ryu Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Aoyagi   is   a   very   harmonic   Kata.   It   looks   light,   fluid   and   with   elegance.   It's   said   that Mabuni did create Ayoagi for to teach the art of self defense to women. Aoyagi   isn't   a   really   new   Kata.   Only   the   beginn   with   Zenkutsu   Dachi   and   Ushiro   Empi, Yoko    Empi    I    could'nt    find    yet    in    one    of    the    traditional    Kata.    Possible    that    this technique is made by some examples of Nipaipo. All   the   rest   of   the   Kata   is   put   togheter   of   parts   of   the   Kata:   Seienchin,   Jion,   Chinte, Sochin and Jitte in the nearly orignial ways. But   also   there   are   a   version   of   Aoyagi   to   find   in   the   Seito-Shito-Ryu   of   Kenzo   Mabuni which   is   in   details   totaly   different   to   the   forms   of   Hayashi-ha-Shito-Ryu   or   Mabuni-ha- Shito-Ryu.
Happo Sho
Meaning of the name 8 Steps Moves: 53
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
The   name   of   the   Kata   can   be   reason   to   suppose   that   it   is   a   short   version   of   Happoren, but   this   isn't   the   case.   The   Kata   follows   the   principles   of   the   Naha-te   and   shows   in concept   and   spirit   a   relationship   to   Suparimpei.   Also   in   Happo   Sho   we   see   that techniques   will   be   repeated   for   times.   But   Happo   Sho   is   much   shorter   and   we   find   no such dynamic combinations like in Suparimpei.
Juroku
Meaning of the name Sixteen Moves: 33
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Juroku   is   in   some   parts   very   similar   to   the   Kata   Matuskaze,   but   seems   to   be   also influenced by Rohai Nidan. Juroku   is   in   the   first   view   no   advanced   Kata   and   also   in   the   Shito-Ryu   not   often   to see.   But   it   includes   some   interesting   techniques,   especially   a   Yori-Ashi   in   Neko   Ashi Dachi, which makes the Kata useful.
Myojo
Meaning of the name Starry sky Moves: 21
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Myojo    is    definatly    the    shortest    Kata    in    Karate.    Nevertheless    it    includes    some interesting   techniques   from   several   other   Kata   like   Nipaipo,   Heian   Godan,   Chinte   and Niseishi.
Kensho
Meaning of the name Innocent Light Moves: 39
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Kensho   represents   the   Karate   of   Naha-te.   It   begins   like   the   Kata   Shisochin   with Morote   Kaishu   Yoko   Uke   followed   by   Shihon   Nukite.   But   Kensho   is   much   shorter   and in some parts not with as much elegance as the other Kata of Shorei-Ryu.
Kenshu
Meaning of the name Excellent Fist Moves: 33
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Kenshu   represents   in   the   row   of   Kenwa   Mabuni   Kata's   the   Karate   of   Shuri-te.   It includes   a   very   interesting   combination   with   Yama   zuki,   Age   Uke,   Kizami   Mae   Geri and   Gyaku   zuki,   which   will   be   executed   three   times   in   the   beginning   of   the   Kata.   And this kind of beginnig isn't to find in any traditionell Kata of Shuri-te.
Shiho Kosokun
Meaning of the name Name of a chinese Master Moves: 56
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
According   to   Kenzo   Mabuni   Shiho   Kosokun   isn't   made   by   Yasutsune   Itosu   but   by Kenzo's father Kenwa Mabuni. The   Kata   seems   to   be   a   summary   of   the   main   techniques   of   the   Kata   Kosokun   Dai   and Kosokun   Sho.   In   fact   we   find   mainly   techniques   from   Kosokun   Dai   and   only   one technique,   the   jumped   Ushiro   Geri,   from   Kosokun   Sho.      In   counterpart   to   Kosokun   Dai the Kata shows a sideway Enbusen and is also shorter. It includes only two techniques which are not from Kosokun Dai or Kosokun Sho.
Shinsei
Meaning of the name Pure Spirit Moves: 25
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito-Ryu
Level Medium
Shinsei   is   a   summary   of   the   Kata   Gekisai   Dai   Ichi   and   Gekisai   Dai   Ni.   It   can   be   count to   the   Naha-te   (Shorei).   But   Shinsei   is   much   more   harmonic   and   comfortable   in   the performance   than   the   both   Gekisai   Kata.   Also   it   shows   a   special   kind   of   calmness   and elegance. The techniques are very good to use in self defense.
Aoyagi Happo Sho Juroku Kensho
Kenshu Myojo Shiko Kosokun Shinsei
Meaning of the name Green meadow Moves: 22
Aoyagi
Classification Shorei-Ryu / Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Aoyagi   is   a   very   harmonic   Kata.   It   looks   light,   fluid   and   with   elegance. It's   said   that   Mabuni   did   create   Ayoagi   for   to   teach   the   art   of   self defense to women. Aoyagi   isn't   a   really   new   Kata.   Only   the   beginn   with   Zenkutsu   Dachi and    Ushiro    Empi,    Yoko    Empi    I    could'nt    find    yet    in    one    of    the traditional    Kata.    Possible    that    this    technique    is    made    by    some examples of Nipaipo. All   the   rest   of   the   Kata   is   put   togheter   of   parts   of   the   Kata:   Seienchin, Jion, Chinte, Sochin and Jitte in the nearly orignial ways. But   also   there   are   a   version   of   Aoyagi   to   find   in   the   Seito-Shito-Ryu of   Kenzo   Mabuni   which   is   in   details   totaly   different   to   the   forms   of Hayashi-ha-Shito-Ryu or Mabuni-ha-Shito-Ryu.
Meaning of the name 8 Steps Moves: 53
Happo Sho
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
The   name   of   the   Kata   can   be   reason   to   suppose   that   it   is   a   short version   of   Happoren,   but   this   isn't   the   case.   The   Kata   follows   the principles    of    the    Naha-te    and    shows    in    concept    and    spirit    a relationship   to   Suparimpei.   Also   in   Happo   Sho   we   see   that   techniques will   be   repeated   for   times.   But   Happo   Sho   is   much   shorter   and   we find no such dynamic combinations like in Suparimpei.
Meaning of the name Sixteen Moves: 33
Juroku
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Juroku   is   in   some   parts   very   similar   to   the   Kata   Matuskaze,   but seems to be also influenced by Rohai Nidan. Juroku   is   in   the   first   view   no   advanced   Kata   and   also   in   the   Shito-Ryu not    often    to    see.    But    it    includes    some    interesting    techniques, especially   a   Yori-Ashi   in   Neko   Ashi   Dachi,   which   makes   the   Kata useful.
Meaning of the name Moves: 39
Kensho
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Kensho   represents   the   Karate   of   Naha-te.   It   begins   like   the   Kata Shisochin   with   Morote   Kaishu   Yoko   Uke   followed   by   Shihon   Nukite. But   Kensho   is   much   shorter   and   in   some   parts   not   with   as   much elegance as the other Kata of Shorei-Ryu.
Meaning of the name Moves: 33
Kenshu
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Kenshu   represents   in   the   row   of   Kenwa   Mabuni   Kata's   the   Karate   of Shuri-te.   It   includes   a   very   interesting   combination   with   Yama   zuki, Age   Uke,   Kizami   Mae   Geri   and   Gyaku   zuki,   which   will   be   executed three   times   in   the   beginning   of   the   Kata.   And   this   kind   of   beginnig isn't to find in any traditionell Kata of Shuri-te.
Meaning of the name Moves: 21
Myojo
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Myojo   is   definatly   the   shortest   Kata   in   Karate.   Nevertheless   it   includes some   interesting   techniques   from   several   other   Kata   like   Nipaipo, Heian Godan, Chinte and Niseishi.
Meaning of the name Name of a chinese Master Moves: 56
Shiho Kosokun
Classification Shorin-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
According   to   Kenzo   Mabuni   Shiho   Kosokun   isn't   made   by   Yasutsune Itosu but by Kenzo's father Kenwa Mabuni. The   Kata   seems   to   be   a   summary   of   the   main   techniques   of   the   Kata Kosokun   Dai   and   Kosokun   Sho.   In   fact   we   find   mainly   techniques from   Kosokun   Dai   and   only   one   technique,   the   jumped   Ushiro   Geri, from   Kosokun   Sho.      In   counterpart   to   Kosokun   Dai   the   Kata   shows   a sideway Enbusen and is also shorter. It   includes   only   two   techniques   which   are   not   from   Kosokun   Dai   or Kosokun Sho.
Meaning of the name Moves: 25
Shinsei
Classification Shorei-Ryu
Style Shito Ryu
Level Medium
Shinsei   is   a   summary   of   the   Kata   Gekisai   Dai   Ichi   and   Gekisai   Dai   Ni. It   can   be   count   to   the   Naha-te   (Shorei).   But   Shinsei   is   much   more harmonic   and   comfortable   in   the   performance   than   the   both   Gekisai Kata.   Also   it   shows   a   special   kind   of   calmness   and   elegance.   The techniques are very good to use in self defense.
Karatekata
Mabuni
Karatekata
Shito Ryu
Mabuni

Aoyagi   ist   eine   überaus   harmonische   Kata.   Sie   wirkt   leicht,   flüssig   und   elegant.   Man sagt   Mabuni   habe   sie   entwickelt   um   Frauen   in   der   Kunst   der   Selbstverteidigung   zu unterrichten.   Aoyagi   ist   jedoch   keine   "eigenständige"   Kata.   Nur   der   Beginn   der   Kata mit    Zenkutsu    Dachi    und    Ushiro    Empi,    Yoko    Empi    konnte    von    mir    bisher    keiner traditionellen   Kata   zugeordnet   werden.   Möglicherweise   ist   diese   Technik   aus   Nipaipo abgeleitet.    Der    Rest    der    Kata    setzt    sich    zusammen    aus    Abschnitten    der    Kata:      Seienchin,   Jion,   Chinte,   Sochin   und   Jitte,   wobei   die   jeweiligen   Teilbereiche   original übernommen   wurden.   Allerdings   gibt   es   bei   der   Aoyagi-Version   des   Seito-Shito-Ryu von   Kenzo-Mabuni   im   Detail   erhebliche   Unterschiede zu   den   bei   Hayashi-ha-Shito-Ryu oder Mabuni-ha-Shito-Ryu bekannten Versionen.
Aoyagi
Bedeutung des Namens Grüne Wiesen Bewegungen: 22
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Auch   wenn   der   Name   es   vermuten   läßt,   Happo   Sho   is   keine   "kleine"   Version   der Happoren.    Die    Kata    folgt    den    Ideen    des    Naha-te    und    zeigt    eine    konzeptionelle Ähnlichkeit   mit   Suparimpei,   auch   hier   werden   verschiedene   technische   Kombinationen vierfach   wiederholt.   Dabei   ist   Happo   Sho   aber   wesentlich   kürzer   und   enthält   auch keine dynamischen Kombinationen wie Suparimpei.
Happo Sho
Bedeutung des Namens 8 Schritte Bewegungen: 53
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Juroku   ähnelt   in   vielen   Bereichen   der   Kata   Matsukaze,   scheint   aber   auch   von   Rohai Nidan   beeinflußt   zu   sein.   Juroku   ist   augenscheinlich   keine   anspruchsvolle   Kata   und auch   im   Shito-Ryu   nicht   so   oft   zu   sehen.   Sie   enthält   jedoch   einige   interessante Techniken,   speziell   Yori-Ashi   in   Neko-Ashi-Dashi,   was   die   Kata   wiederum   interessant und wertvoll macht.
Juroku
Bedeutung des Namens Sechzehn Bewegungen: 33
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Myojo    ist    wohl    die    kürzeste    Kata    im    Karate.    Trotzdem    enthält    sie    interessante Techniken aus mehreren Kata, wie Nipaipo, Heian Godan, Chinte und Niseishi.
Myojo
Bedeutung des Namens Sternenhimmel Bewegungen: 21
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Kensho   repräsentiert   das   Karate   des   Naha-te.   Dabei   beginnt   sie   wie   Shisochin   mit Morote   Kaishu   Yoko   Uke   gefolgt   von   Shihon   Nukite,   ist   aber   wesentlich   kürzer   und   in vielen Bereichen nicht so elegant wie die anderen Kata des Shorei-Ryu.
Kensho
Bedeutung des Namens Unschuldiges Licht Bewegungen: 39
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Kenshu   repräsentiert   in   der   Reihe   der   von   Kenwa   Mabuni   entwickelten   Kata   das Karate   des   Shuri-te.   Dabei   findet   man   eine   interessante   Kombination   mit   Yama   zuki, Age   Uke,   Kizami   Mae   Geri   und   Gyaku   zuki,   die   dreimal   zu   beginn   der   Kata   wiederholt wird.   Und   diese   Form   des   Beginns   ist   so   in   keiner   traditionellen   Kata   des   Shuri-te   zu finden.
Kenshu
Bedeutung des Namens Ausgezeichnete Faust Bewegungen: 33
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Nach   Aussage   von   Kenzo   Mabuni   ist   Shiho   Kosokun   nicht   ein   Werk   von   Yasutsune Itosu,   sondern   von   seinem   Vater   Kenwa   Mabuni.   Die   Kata   soll   eine   Zusammenfassung der   Haupttechniken   von   Kosokun   Dai   und   Kosokun   Sho   sein.   Tatsächlich   enthält   sie aber   überwiegend   Techniken   aus   Kosokun   Dai   und   nur   eine   Technik   aus   Kosokun   Sho in   Form   des   gesprungenen   Ushiro-Geri.   Im   Gegensatz   zu   Kosokun   Dai   beginnt   die Kata   jedoch   mit   seitlichem   Enbusen   und   ist   insgesamt   kürzer.   Sie   enthält   lediglich zwei Techniken die nicht aus Kushanku, Kosokun Dai oder Kosokun Sho stammen.
Shiho Kosokun
Bedeutung des Namens Name eines chinesischen Meisters Bewegungen: 56
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Shinsei   ist   eine   Zusammenfassung   der   Kata   Gekisai   Dai   Ichi   und   Gekisai   Dai   Ni.   Sie ist damit ins Naha-te (Shorei) einzuordnen. Dabei   ist   Shinsei   harmonischer   und   angenehmer   in   der   Ausführung   als   die   beiden Gekisai   Kata.   Auch   strahlt   sie   eine   besondere   Ruhe   und   Eleganz   aus.   Ihre   Techniken sind dabei, speziell für die Selbstverteidigung, gut einsetzbar.
Shinsei
Bedeutung des Namens Reiner Geist Bewegungen: 25
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito-Ryu
Einstufung Medium
Aoyagi Happo Sho Juroku Kensho
Kenshu Myojo Shiko Kosokun Shinsei
Bedeutung des Namens Grüne Wiesen Bewegungen: 22
Aoyagi
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu / Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Aoyagi   ist   eine   überaus   harmonische   Kata.   Sie   wirkt   leicht,   flüssig und   elegant.   Man   sagt   Mabuni   habe   sie   entwickelt   um   Frauen   in   der Kunst   der   Selbstverteidigung   zu   unterrichten.   Aoyagi   ist   jedoch   keine "eigenständige"   Kata.   Nur   der   Beginn   der   Kata   mit   Zenkutsu   Dachi und     Ushiro     Empi,     Yoko     Empi     konnte     von     mir     bisher     keiner traditionellen    Kata    zugeordnet    werden.    Möglicherweise    ist    diese Technik    aus    Nipaipo    abgeleitet.    Der    Rest    der    Kata    setzt    sich zusammen   aus   Abschnitten   der   Kata:      Seienchin,   Jion,   Chinte,   Sochin und    Jitte,    wobei    die    jeweiligen    Teilbereiche    original    übernommen wurden.   Allerdings   gibt   es   bei   der   Aoyagi-Version   des   Seito-Shito-Ryu von    Kenzo-Mabuni    im    Detail    erhebliche    Unterschiede zu    den    bei Hayashi-ha-Shito-Ryu       oder       Mabuni-ha-Shito-Ryu       bekannten Versionen.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens 8 Schritte Bewegungen: 53
Happo Sho
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Auch   wenn   der   Name   es   vermuten   läßt,   Happo   Sho   is   keine   "kleine" Version   der   Happoren.   Die   Kata   folgt   den   Ideen   des   Naha-te   und   zeigt eine   konzeptionelle   Ähnlichkeit   mit   Suparimpei,   auch   hier   werden verschiedene   technische   Kombinationen   vierfach   wiederholt.   Dabei   ist Happo     Sho     aber     wesentlich     kürzer     und     enthält     auch     keine dynamischen Kombinationen wie Suparimpei.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Sechzehn Bewegungen: 33
Juroku
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Juroku   ähnelt   in   vielen   Bereichen   der   Kata   Matsukaze,   scheint   aber auch   von   Rohai   Nidan   beeinflußt   zu   sein.   Juroku   ist   augenscheinlich keine   anspruchsvolle   Kata   und   auch   im   Shito-Ryu   nicht   so   oft   zu sehen.   Sie   enthält   jedoch   einige   interessante   Techniken,   speziell   Yori- Ashi   in   Neko-Ashi-Dashi,   was   die   Kata   wiederum   interessant   und wertvoll macht.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Sechzehn Bewegungen: 21
Myojo
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Myojo   ist   wohl   die   kürzeste   Kata   im   Karate.   Trotzdem   enthält   sie interessante    Techniken    aus    mehreren    Kata,    wie    Nipaipo,    Heian Godan, Chinte und Niseishi.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Bewegungen: 39
Kensho
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Kensho   repräsentiert   das   Karate   des   Naha-te.   Dabei   beginnt   sie   wie Shisochin   mit   Morote   Kaishu   Yoko   Uke   gefolgt   von   Shihon   Nukite,   ist aber   wesentlich   kürzer   und   in   vielen   Bereichen   nicht   so   elegant   wie die anderen Kata des Shorei-Ryu.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Bewegungen: 33
Kenshu
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Kenshu   repräsentiert   in   der   Reihe   der   von   Kenwa   Mabuni   entwickelten Kata   das   Karate   des   Shuri-te.   Dabei   findet   man   eine   interessante Kombination   mit   Yama   zuki,   Age   Uke,   Kizami   Mae   Geri   und   Gyaku zuki,   die   dreimal   zu   beginn   der   Kata   wiederholt   wird.   Und   diese   Form des Beginns ist so in keiner traditionellen Kata des Shuri-te zu finden.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Name eines chinesischen Meisters Bewegungen: 76
Shiho Kosokun
Klassifizierung Shorin-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Nach   Aussage   von   Kenzo   Mabuni   ist   Shiho   Kosokun   nicht   ein   Werk von   Yasutsune   Itosu,   sondern   von   seinem   Vater   Kenwa   Mabuni.   Die Kata   soll   eine   Zusammenfassung   der   Haupttechniken   von   Kosokun Dai   und   Kosokun   Sho   sein.   Tatsächlich   enthält   sie   aber   überwiegend Techniken   aus   Kosokun   Dai   und   nur   eine   Technik   aus   Kosokun   Sho   in Form   des   gesprungenen   Ushiro-Geri.   Im   Gegensatz   zu   Kosokun   Dai beginnt   die   Kata   jedoch   mit   seitlichem   Enbusen   und   ist   insgesamt kürzer.   Sie   enthält   lediglich   zwei   Techniken   die   nicht   aus   Kushanku, Kosokun Dai oder Kosokun Sho stammen.
Einstufung Medium
Bedeutung des Namens Bewegungen: 25
Shinsei
Klassifizierung Shorei-Ryu
Stilrichtungen Shito Ryu
Shinsei   ist   eine   Zusammenfassung   der   Kata   Gekisai   Dai   Ichi   und Gekisai Dai Ni. Sie ist damit ins Naha-te (Shorei) einzuordnen. Dabei   ist   Shinsei   harmonischer   und   angenehmer   in   der   Ausführung als   die   beiden   Gekisai   Kata.   Auch   strahlt   sie   eine   besondere   Ruhe   und Eleganz     aus.     Ihre     Techniken     sind     dabei,     speziell     für     die Selbstverteidigung, gut einsetzbar.
Einstufung Medium
Karatekata
Mabuni
Karatekata
Shito Ryu
Mabuni